Log in to BOXROX Pro

Mayhem Classic, The First Sanctional of 2020, Kicks Off This Weekend

Rich Froning will play host to the Mayhem Classic between January 10 and 12.

The fifth Sanctional of the 2019-2020 season will take place at CrossFit Mayhem in Cookeville, Tennessee.

This is the inaugural year of the Mayhem Classic, an individual-only competition programmed by the four-times individual and four-times team CrossFit Games champion, Rich Froning.

Top five athletes on the worldwide Open leaderboard, as well as the top 25 athletes in the Mayhem Classic Leaderboard, to which athletes signed up online, received invitations to the Sanctioned event.


Male Female
Connor Duddy Tia-Clair Toomey
Saxon Panchik Hayley Murillo
Nick Mathew Alexys D’Tiole
Colten Mertens Caroline Conners
Tola Morakinyo Leah Irons
Drew Wayman Hilary Steele
Jeffrey Adler Paige Henry
Will Moorad Rebecca Voigt Miller
Alexandre Caron Alison Stall
Dylan Pettit Danielle Brandon
Josh Miller Steph Chung
Luke Schafer Evie Hollis
Cole Greashaber Brooke Haas
Samuel Cournoyer Feeroozeh Saghafi
Marquan Jones Marie-Pier Bonneau
Spencer Panchik Kristi Eramo O’Connell
Kyle Bernier Amanda Hardeman
Scott Tetlow Bailey Meraviglia
Dylan Martin Sarina Ruggiero
Ben Smith Veera Koskelainen
Chandler Smith Nikki Matarazzo
Brandon Swan Paige Powers
Tyler Christophel Selina Paupert
Brendan Willis Rebecca Fuselier
Hunter Holifield Nicole Chovan
Austin Spencer Ashley Shaeffer
Austin Bolen Sarah Viets
Mitch Spjut Cheyenne Black
Matt Hewett Bridget Erickson
Cam Crockett Cheryl Nasso

The Mayhem Classic and the Italian Showdown are the only two Sanctionals to feature individual competition only, while the Reykjavik CrossFit Championship also only sends individuals to the CrossFit Games but features a teams of two competition.


If you find yourself unable to spectate live, the Mayhem Classic will be broadcast throughout the weekend on the CrossFit Mayhem YouTube channel.


The event leaderboard will also be updated regularly and can be found here.


Saturday, January 11:

  • 9:00 am – 6:00 pm: Competition Heats

Sunday, January 12:

  • 9:00 am – 6:00 pm: Competition Heats
  • 7 pm – 7:30 pm: Awards Ceremony

Times displayed in Central Standard Time (GMT -6). Schedule is subject to change as needed.

Image Sources

Related news