Log in to BOXROX Pro

Jonne Koski to Miss 2021 Rogue Invitational After Surgery

The Finnish athlete finished 7th at the CrossFit Games this year.

Jonne Koski will not participate in this year’s Rogue Invitational after going through surgery on his left shoulder. Finland’s National Champion ended 7th at the 2021 CrossFit Games.

The CrossFit athlete announced he went through the surgery to fix a supraspinatus tendon tear. He explained that he had problems with his shoulder earlier this season and it got worse after falling from a pegboard a couple of weeks before the CrossFit Games.

”It didn’t bother me much during the competition, but after the weekend was over I was barely able to lift my arm,” Jonne Koski wrote.

“I’m also bummed to miss all the competitions this fall,” he continued. “Was extremely pumped for the Rogue Invitational next month, but that will have to wait for the next year.”

The Rogue Invitational is a popular fitness and strength competition that features some of the biggest names in the sport of CrossFit. As a CrossFit-licenced event, it has offered one of the biggest prize purses in the scene since its inception, alongside the Dubai CrossFit Championship and Wodapalooza.

Rogue Invitational Announces $1,250,000 Uncapped Prize Purse

2021 Rogue Invitational will happen between October 29-31, in Austin, Texas.

Confirmed CrossFit athletes at the 2021 Rogue Invitational:


  • Justin Medeiros – Fittest Man on Earth
  • Pat Vellner – 2nd Fittest on Earth
  • Bjorving Karl Gudmundson
  • Saxon Panchik
  • Alex Vigneault
  • Lazar Dukic
  • Travis Mayer
  • Jeffrey Adler
  • Cole Sager
  • André Houdet
  • Henrik Haapalainen
  • Jayson Hopper
  • Will Moorad
  • Chandler Smith
  • Ben Smith


  • Tia-Clair Toomey – Fittest Woman on Earth
  • Laura Horvath – 2nd Fittest on Earth
  • Annie Thorisdottir – 3rd Fittest on Earth
  • Kristin Holte
  • Haley Adams
  • Gabriela Migala
  • Mallory O’Brien
  • Kristi Eramo O’Connell
  • Amanda Barnhart
  • Katrin Davidsdottir
  • Danielle Brandon
  • Emma McQuaid
  • Thuridur Erla Helgadottir
  • Arielle Loewen
  • Emily Rolfe
  • Sam Briggs
  • Kari Pearce
  • Emma Cary
  • Carolyne Prevost

Related news