CrossFit-Regionals-2018-Tia-Clair-Toomey
Source: CrossFit Inc

How to Watch The Meridian, Atlantic and Pacific CrossFit Regionals 2018

How to watch the action in Europe, The US and Australia this weekend.

Here is how to Watch The Meridian, Atlantic and Pacific CrossFit Regionals 2018 this weekend.

The events will run as follows.

*information courtesy of CrossFit Inc

CROSSFIT REGIONALS 2018 – EVENTS

Individual

CrossFit Regionals Individual Events

TeamCrossFit Regionals Team Events

 

HOW TO WATCH CROSSFIT REGIONALS 2018 – WELCOME TO WEEK 3

The second stage of the CrossFit Games competition wraps up this weekend with Week 3 of Regionals, and for the first time, you’ll be able to watch part of the Regional competition on CBS. 

CBS Sports also will showcase the CrossFit Regionals, featuring coverage across broadcast, cable and digital platforms.

Scroll down for a quick guide on what to watch at each Regional and how to connect with fellow fans around the world.

CrossFit Regionals 2018 – You can find complete coverage of every event at Games.CrossFit.com, on Facebook LiveCBSSports.com and the CBS Sports App. For full details on all viewing options, click here.

CBS SPORTS NETWORK BROADCAST SCHEDULE – WEEK 3

Saturday, June 2, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. PT / 1 – 3 p.m. ET, live on CBS (from the Atlantic Regional): Final-round coverage

Saturday, June 2, 12 – 3 p.m. PT / 3 – 6 p.m. ET, live on CBS Sports Network (from the Atlantic Regional): Final-round coverage

Sunday, June 3 at 12 – 3 p.m. PT / 3 – 6 p.m. ET, live on CBS Sports Network (from the Atlantic Regional): Final-round coverage

If you are outside the CBS coverage area and want to see Regionals on TV, contact your local service provider to express your interest, and tune in on the CrossFit Games site to enjoy exciting live action as well as replay moments you may have missed.

CBS Sports Network, the 24-hour home of CBS Sports, is widely available through all major cable, satellite and telco distributors, as well as via OTT streaming service providers such as YouTube TV, fuboTV, PlayStation Vue, DirecTV and Hulu.

Additionally, a live CBS Sports Network stream is available through CBSSports.com and the CBS Sports App by authenticating with select providers.

CrossFit Regionals 2018 – For more information, including a full programming schedule, go to www.CBSSportsNetwork.com.

PACIFIC REGIONAL

EVENT SCHEDULE

FRIDAY, June 1

  • 9 a.m. AEST /  4 p.m. PT (THURSDAY) – Team Events 1 and 2
  • 11:45 a.m. AEST /  6:45 p.m. PT (THURSDAY) – Individual Event 1
  • 3:25 p.m. AEST /  10:25 p.m. PT (THURSDAY) – Individual Event 2

SATURDAY, June 2

  • 9 a.m. AEST /  4 p.m. PT (FRIDAY) – Team Events 3 and 4
  • 12 p.m. AEST /  7 p.m. PT (FRIDAY) – Individual Event 3
  • 2:36 p.m. AEST /  9:36 p.m. PT (FRIDAY) – Individual Event 4

SUNDAY, June 3

  • 9 a.m. AEST /  4 p.m. PT (SATURDAY) – Team Events 5 and 6
  • 12 p.m. AEST /  7 p.m. PT (SATURDAY) – Individual Event 5
  • 2 p.m. AEST / 9 p.m. PT (SATURDAY) – Individual Event 6

CONNECT WITH FELLOW PACIFIC FANS ON SOCIAL MEDIA 

Pacific Regional – Twitter

Hashtags: #PacificRegional#CrossFitRegionals#CrossFitGames and #CrossFit

MERIDIAN REGIONAL

EVENT SCHEDULE

FRIDAY, June 1

  • 9 a.m. CEST /  12 a.m. PT – Team Events 1 and 2
  • 11:45 a.m. CEST /  2:45 a.m. PT – Individual Event 1
  • 3:25 p.m. CEST /  6:25 a.m. PT – Individual Event 2

SATURDAY, June 2

  • 9 a.m. CEST /  12 a.m. PT – Team Events 3 and 4
  • 12 p.m. CEST /  3 a.m. PT – Individual Event 3
  • 2:36 p.m. CEST /  5:36 a.m. PT – Individual Event 4

SUNDAY, June 3

  • 9 a.m. CEST /  12 a.m. PT – Team Events 5 and 6
  • 12 p.m. CEST /  3 a.m. PT – Individual Event 5
  • 2 p.m. CEST / 5 a.m. PT – Individual Event 6

CONNECT WITH FELLOW FANS IN THE MERIDIAN ON SOCIAL MEDIA 

CrossFit Regionals 2018 – Meridian Regional – Twitter

Hashtags: #MeridianRegional#CrossFitRegionals#CrossFitGames and #CrossFit

ATLANTIC REGIONAL

EVENT SCHEDULE

FRIDAY, June 1

  • 9 a.m. ET /  6 a.m. PT – Team Events 1 and 2
  • 11:45 a.m. ET /  8:45 a.m. PT – Individual Event 1
  • 3:25 p.m. ET /  12:25 p.m. PT – Individual Event 2

SATURDAY, June 2

  • 8:30 a.m. ET /  5:30 a.m. PT – Team Events 3 and 4
  • 11:25 a.m. ET /  8:25 a.m. PT – Individual Event 3
  • 2:06 p.m. ET /  11:36 a.m. PT – Individual Event 4

SUNDAY, June 3

  • 9 a.m. ET /  6 a.m. PT – Team Events 5 and 6
  • 12 p.m. ET /  9 a.m. PT – Individual Event 5
  • 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT – Individual Event 6

CONNECT WITH FELLOW FANS FROM THE ATLANTIC ON SOCIAL MEDIA 

Atlantic Regional – Twitter

Hashtags: #AtlanticRegional#CrossFitRegionals#CrossFitGames and #CrossFit

SCHEDULE FOR THE 2018 CROSSFIT REGIONALS

There have been some big changes made to the CrossFit Games Regional format in 2018. Get all the details here.

Week 3: June 1-3, 2018

Atlantic Regional: West Palm Beach, Florida, Palm Beach County Convention Center
Meridian Regional: Madrid, Spain, Caja Mágica
Pacific Regional: Sydney, Australia, Qudos Bank Arena

CrossFit 2018 Regionals

For more information about the CrossFit Regionals, the following text is from games.crossfit.com.

The fittest men, women and teams from each region of the world advance to the second stage of the CrossFit Games season: the Regionals.

CrossFit splits the world into 18 regions. There are eight regions in the United States (North East, Mid Atlantic, South East, Central East, North Central, South Central, West Coast and South West) and 10 international regions (Canada East, Canada West, South America, Central America, Asia, Australasia, Middle East Africa, Europe North, Europe South and Europe Central). Athletes are placed in their region during Open registration based on their residence as of Jan. 1 of that year.

To qualify, the Regional competitors have to prove they are their region’s fittest athletes by competing in the five-week, five-workout online Open and finishing well in the overall standings. The number of athletes who qualify from each region varies and the 18 regions feed into nine Regional competitions, as broken down below. 

East Regional

– North East (25 individuals, 20 teams to qualify from Open)

– Canada East (15 individuals, 10 teams to qualify from Open)

Atlantic Regional

– Mid Atlantic (20 individuals, 15 teams to qualify from Open)

BOXROX is sponsored by

– South East (20 individuals, 15 teams to qualify from Open)

Central Regional

– Central East (20 individuals, 15 teams to qualify from Open)

– North Central (20 individuals, 15 teams to qualify from Open)

South Regional

– South West (20 individuals, 15 teams to qualify from Open)

– South Central (20 individuals, 15 teams to qualify from Open)

West Regional

– West Coast (35 individuals, 25 teams to qualify from Open)

– Canada West (5 individuals, 5 teams to qualify from Open)

Latin America Regional

– Central America (15 individuals, 10 teams to qualify from Open)

– South America (25 individuals, 20 teams to qualify from Open)

Europe Regional

– Europe North (20 individuals, 15 teams to qualify from Open)

– Europe Central (20 individuals, 15 teams to qualify from Open)

Meridian Regional

– Europe South (20 individuals, 15 teams to qualify from Open)

– Middle East Africa (20 individuals, 15 teams to qualify from Open)

Pacific Regional

– Asia (10 individuals, 7 teams to qualify from Open)

– Australasia (30 individuals, 23 teams to qualify from Open)

Forty men, 40 women and 40 teams will advance to the 2018 Reebok CrossFit Games. Those spots are divvied up among the nine Regionals as follows:

  • The top five men, women and teams will advance from the East, Atlantic, Central, South, West, Europe and Pacific Regionals.

  • The top four men, women and teams will advance from the Meridian Regional.

  • The top male, female and team will advance from the Latin America Regional.

All Regional competitors face the same workouts, whether they’re in Del Mar, California, or Madrid, Spain.

Competitors care about how they place relative to their peers at their Regional, since that’s what determines how many points they earn and where they’ll rank in the overall standings. Claiming first in an event earns an athlete 100 points, second earns 95 points, third 90, fourth 85, fifth 80 and sixth 75. The scale then drops by 2-point increments for seventh through 30th, and then by 1-point increments from 30th through 50th. The athlete with the most points will claim first in the overall standings; the top five athletes overall at the end of the weekend earn the right to advance to the CrossFit Games.

All Games qualifiers will receive a piece of the season’s prize purse. All cash prizes are paid in U.S. dollars.

CrossFit Regionals 2018 – Individual Division (men and women receive equal prize money)

  • First Place: $300,000

  • Second Place: $100,000

  • Third Place: $75,000

  • Fourth Place: $50,000

  • Fifth Through Eighth Place: $35,000, $30,000, $27,000 and $25,000, respectively

  • Ninth Through 20th Place: $23,000, $21,000, $18,000, $16,000, $14,000, $13,000, $12,000, $11,000, $10,000, $9,000, $8,000 and $7,000, respectively

CrossFit Regionals 2018 – Team Division (prize per team)

  • First Place: $100,000

  • Second Place: $60,000

  • Third Place: $30,000

  • Fourth Place: $20,000

  • Fifth Place: $15,000

Drug testing is required for any individual athlete or team to advance to the Games or to collect prizes.

CrossFit-Regionals-2018-Tia-Clair-Toomey